Sunny and Wet Days..

Uncategorized

Perspiration 

Fatigue

Exhaustion 

All these the heat gives me 

 

Quick drying of clothes and of sheets 

Ideal weather for sports and heats 

Fine climate to visit the beach

All these a sunny day gives me 

 

I search for that cooling drink

To indulge and refresh 

I long for that frozen cone

Mints, gums

Chilled juice perhaps

I seek to savor a cold shower

All on a sunny day 

 

And when relentlessly temperatures rise

 I complain and grumble 

And then the Mercy descends with a cool wind blowing westward 

I feel the breeze and praise my Rabb 

I enjoy the shade beneath gloomy skies

I savor the drizzle forcing me to stay indoors

I cherish the downpour watching His blessings descend 

I relish in the freshness of the morning after 

Where the leaves are somehow greener and the paths somehow cleaner 

And when the rain is relentless as it lately is 

I yet again grumble and complain!

 

How ironic and contrary I find my needs

Always wishing for what’s not

 

When will I learn to praise my Rabb 

For both the sunny and the wet days?

When will learn to savor the moments and make the best of what comes my way?

When will I learn to be content with that which is written for me?

When will I learn to be grateful and seek the lessons they impart?

It seems to be though out of school my learning shall never cease. 

Leave a comment