Eeman Booster IV

Poetry, Ramblings, Technology

Our noble scripture the “Quran” and my religion “Islam” quite often gives me those eeman affirming moments where I feel blessed no, rather where I feel I cannot simply thank Him for the blessing of having been to have born in this faith. Alhamdulillah!

This Quran was revealed to an illiterate Prophet. One who didn’t know how to read nor write.

It was revealed to a people who were eloquent in poetry and verses. The Arabs were knowing for their captivating poetry. Hearing the rhyming words( in their own mother tongue) pierced many a soul and how many accepted Islam simply after hearing the verses of my Lord!

It was revealed at a time where the newborn girls were buried, where the females were subjugated and the slaves tortured. It emancipated the slaves, honored the women folk and eradicated pagan practices and thoughts.

A thousand years ago before the discovery of high speed jets and rockets it spoke about a journey to the Mosque in Aqsa and the heavens! Unimaginable then, but considering today’s discoveries nothing out of norm.

It spoke about the gardens under which rivers flow when not a river was insight, unimaginable then but not surprising today considering the displays landscape artists put forth…

It spoke about angels recording every word we speak and every act we do. Unimaginable then but nothing out of the ordinary today – with CCTV in operation.

It spoke about the splitting of the moon, when telescopes were not even in existence

It spoke about the barrier that separated the salt water and the water from the river when experiments were unheard of.

It spoke about creation from a clot, and the list can go on.

“Glory be to Him, who is free from all imperfections.”

My Lord has indeed spoken the truth. Every time I hear “discoveries” it only affirms my faith in the teachings of the unlettered Prophet.

“My Lord, teach me that which will benefit me and benefit me with what You have taught me”

Leave a comment